AS-CFMS

(A Registered Society under Finance Department)
Assam Society for Comprehensive Financial Management System
F Block, Assam Secretariat, Dispur, Guwahati-781006 (Assam, India)

No.: E. 146264/1048 Dated Dispur, the February, 2024

To,

Sub:

The Addl Chief Secretary / Principal Secretary/Commissioner Secretary / Commissioner and Special Secretary / Secretary the Government of Assam, Department

& to

Go Live for phase-II implementation of Treasury related

.....

functionality in FinAssam (FMIS) in 30 treasuries and subsequent Phase-III final roll out.

Ref: E 146264/851 dated 19th January,2024

Sir/Madam,

In continuation of earlier communication under reference, this is to inform that the rollout of the treasury functionalities in FinAssam (FMIS) in additional <u>30 Treasuries</u> mentioned at <u>Annexure-I</u> has been scheduled on 28th February, 2024 at 10 am.

This is expected to bring out some enhanced features and functionalities in the following modules:

- 1. Expenditure Processing and Reporting
- 2. Accounting and Reconciliation
- 3. Receipt Management
- 4. Stock Management
- 5. Bill Creation

The aforementioned modules will improve the overall efficiency in the bill processing and accounts rendering through treasuries by enhanced functionalities like <u>DSC/e-Sign</u> of vouchers (i.e. All types of bills including attachments with bills) at both DDO and treasury level. The need for submission of the physical bills by DDOs at treasuries will be done away with. This will improve the timely rendering of monthly accounts through seamless integration amongst the systems. However, till the full roll out is completed, the physical submission of bills/vouchers etc excepting for salary bills and bills relating to works & forests shall continue.

For this maintenance activity, the 56 treasuries (i.e., 26 phase I pilot treasuries - list enclosed + 30 Phase II treasuries) will remain in-operational w.e.f. 22/02/2024 (6 pm) to 28/02/2024 (10 am). However, all functionalities in FinAssam, such as Administrative approval, Financial sanction, Bill preparation at DDO level, Ceiling processing etc will be operational.

To facilitate ease of operation, necessary end user manuals are made available directly on the portal itself:-

- (a) Module wise User Manuals
- (b) Module wise Training Manuals

The Help Desk Team can be contacted directly on the system by raising a support

request on the bottom right of the screen. The Help Desk Team can be reached directly on Toll Free Number 1800 – 102 – 1821 or via email (Email: egu.finassam@gmail.com)

In this regard, you are requested to inform underlying offices under your jurisdiction falling under the above 30 treasuries(ANNEXURE-I) only to be sensitized regarding the changes proposed due to this transition.

Yours faithfully,

Commissioner & Secretary to the Government of Jayassianlikanance Department & Project Director, ASPIRe, AS-CFMS Date: 20-02-2024 20:46:11

Memo No.: E. 146264/1048-A Dated Dispur, theth February, 2024

Copy to:

- 1. The Accountant General(A&E)Assam, Maidamgaon, Beltola, Assam
- 2. The Principal Secretary, (NCHAC /KAAC)
- 3. The Secretary(Co-ordination) to Chief Secretary, Assam for kind apprisal of Chief Secretary
- 4. The PPS to Hon'ble CM for kind apprisal of Hon'ble CM
- 5. PS to the Hon'ble Finance Minister for kind apprisal of Hon'ble Minister
- 6. PS to the Add. Chief Secretary to the Govt of Assam, Finance Department for kind apprisal of Add. Chief Secretary
- 7. To All Secretary/Addl Secretary to the Government of Assam, Finance Department.
- 8. All Directorates under Finance Department
- 9. All Heads of the Department
- 10. All concerned District Commissioner and Sub District Commissioner
- 11. All Sr FA/FA/Sr FAO/FAO for information and necessary action
- 12. System Administrator, DoAT and Sr Technical Officer, FMIS for information and necessary action.
- 13. All concerned Treasury Officer for information and necessary action
- 14. All concerned DDO's for information and necessary action
- 15. System Integrator, FMIS, to ensure compliance of the directions given from time to time in this regard.
- 16. PMC, FMIS, Deloitte to monitor the release and post release activities.

Commissioner & Secretary to the Government of Assam, Finance Department & Project Director, AS-CFMS

ANNEXURE-I List of 30 treasuries to be rolled out in PHASE-II

SI No	District	Name of Treasury	Treasury Type	DDO Count
1	NC Hills	Maibong	Sub-Treasury	26
2	East Karbi Anglong	Bokajan	Sub-Treasury	45
3	Sonitpur	Dhekiajuli	Sub-Treasury	54
4	Golaghat	Sarupathar	Sub-Treasury	58
5	Lakhimpur	Naoboicha	Sub-Treasury	58
6	Kamrup Rural	Sualkuchi	Sub-Treasury	71
7	Bongaigaon	Abhayapuri	Sub-Treasury	88
8	Mancachar	Hatsingimari	Treasury	78
9	Kamrup Rural	Baihata Chariali	Sub-Treasury	87
10	Saraideo	Sonari	Treasury	94
11	West Karbi Anglong	Hamren	Treasury	100
12	Lakhimpur	Dhakuakhana	Sub-Treasury	106
13	Lakhimpur	Bihpuria	Sub-Treasury	116
14	Bajali	Pathsala	Treasury	129
15	Karimganj	Karimganj	Treasury	130
16	Bongaigaon	Bongaigaon	Treasury	134
17	Tinsukia	Tinsukia	Treasury	136
18	NC Hills	Haflong	Treasury	141
19	Cachar	New Silchar	Sub-Treasury	145
20	Majuli	Garmur	Treasury	153
21	Hojai	Hojai	Sub-Treasury	161
22	Sonitpur	Sonitpur	Treasury	172
23	Hailakandi	Hailakandi	Treasury	175
24	Darrang	Darrang	Treasury	183
25	Sivsagar	Sivsagar	Treasury	187
26	Nalbari	Nalbari	Treasury	207
27	Dhubri	Dhubri	Treasury	208
28	Goalpara	Goalpara	Treasury	212
29	East Karbi Anglong	Diphu	Treasury	220
30	Nagaon	Nagaon	Treasury	368

ANNEXURE-II(Phase-III) roll out scheduled in April ,2024

SI No	District	To be Rolled Out Treasury	Treasury Type	DDO Count
1	Bongaigaon	Manikpur	Sub-Treasury	22
2	Dibrugarh	Chabua	Sub-Treasury	24
3	Nalbari	Tihu	Sub-Treasury	29
4	Karimganj	Badarpur	Sub-Treasury	34
5	Kamrup Metro	Sonapur	Sub-Treasury	34
6	Barpeta	Mandia	Treasury	35
7	Saraideo	Moran	Sub-Treasury	34
8	Nagaon	Raha	Sub-Treasury	35
9	Karimganj	R K Nagar	Sub-Treasury	41
10	Karimganj	Patharkandi	Sub-Treasury	42
11	Tinsukia	Chapakhuwa	Sub-Treasury	43

FD-21030(11)/61/2020-ASPIRe-Finance

1/459925/2024

12	Goalpara	Dudhnoi	Sub-Treasury	43
13	Jorhat	Teok	Sub-Treasury	46
14	Tinsukia	Margherita	Sub-Treasury	47
15	Sivsagar	Amguri	Sub-Treasury	47
16	Barpeta	Sarthebari	Sub-Treasury	48
17	Biswanath	Jamuguri	Sub-Treasury	48
18	Tinsukia	Doomdooma	Sub-Treasury	50
19	Dhemaji	Jonai	Sub-Treasury	58
20	Dhemaji	Silapathar	Sub-Treasury	61
21	Jorhat	Titabar	Sub-Treasury	64
22	Cachar	Lakhipur	Sub-Treasury	68
23	Dibrugarh	Naharkatia	Sub-Treasury	68
24	Sonitpur	Gohpur	Sub-Treasury	71
25	Darrang	Sipajhar	Sub-Treasury	84
26	Nalbari	Belsar	Sub-treasury	81
27	Dhubri	Bilasipara	Sub-Treasury	92
28	Sivsagar	Nazira	Sub-Treasury	80
29	Dhubri	Golakganj	Sub-Treasury	105
30	Kamrup Metro	Dispur	Treasury	262

<u>List of 26(Twenty six) Treasuries(List of already rolled out treasuries as on 20th February, 2024)</u>

SI no	Name of Treasury	Name of District	
1	Kamrup(Metro)	Kamrup(Metro)	
2	New Guwahati		
3	Cachar	Cachar	
4	Dibrugarh	Dibrugarh	
5	Dhemaji	Dhemaji	
6	Lakhimpur	Lakhimpur	
7	Morigaon	Morigaon	
8	Tamulpur	Tamulpur	
9	Rangiya	Kamrup(Rural)	
10	Bijni	Chirang	
11	Mushalpur	Baksa	
12	Gossaigaon	Kokrajhar	
13	Udalguri	Udalguri	
14	Bhergaon		
15	Barpeta	Barpeta	
16	Sorbhog		
17	Biswanath	Biswanath	
18	Jorhat	Jorhat	
19	Golaghat	Golaghat	
20	Dergaon		
21	New Delhi	-	
22	Kaliabor	Nagaon	
23	Rangapara	Sonitpur	
24	Bokakhat	Golaghat	
25	Amingaon	Kamrup(Rural)	
26	Kokrajhar	Kokrajhar	